All posts by Randy Olson

2022 Alberta Stick Curling Championships

2022 Alberta Stick Curling Championships - Feb 18-20

Olson Curling presents the 2022 Alberta Stick Curling Championships hosted by the Leduc Curling Club.

New this yearThree divisions – Men’s, Women, and Mixed.

 All divisions are open to any age group. Entry fee is $160/team. Entry deadline is Feb 1/2022.  Each division will be a triple knockout. If 16 or less teams enter a division, four qualifiers will be determined for championship playoffs. If more than 16 teams enter a division, eight teams will qualify for the playoffs.

Enter your team through Curling Alberta by clicking one of these links –  Men,     Women,     Mixed 

In adhering to Curling Canada and Curling Alberta policy, all athletes, coaches, fans, volunteers, media and event staff and contractors above the age of 12 will have to be fully vaccinated against COVID-19 at least 2 weeks before the start of this event in order to participate in, and attend this event.

Each winner will be given the opportunity to compete in the Canadian Stick Curling Championships in Moncton, New Brunswick, April 22-25, 2022.

For additional information, please contact Randy Olson at